I ain’t got the time:  Don’t make a promise and not keep it.

I ain’t got the time:  Don’t disappear for days without acknowledging that I will be worried, that it has a negative affect on our relationship.

I ain’t got the time:  Don’t expect me to satisfy your every desire without being prepared to fulfill my emotional needs in return.

I ain’t got the time:  Don’t insist that you make the final decisions when you have a proven track record of being irresponsible.  You don’t have any say unless you prove yourself to be logical and rational.

I ain’t got the time:  Don’t be an irresponsible father.  If you tell me that your baby momma is only using child support for getting her hair done and pedicures, you better have filed a document in the courts to take full custody of your children.  Otherwise, you are full of shit.

I ain’t got the time:  Don’t expect me to be one of many women in your life and think that I’m going to be happy as a clam getting your superficial tokens of romance without substance.

I ain’t got the time:  Don’t blame black women for not making you a better man.

I ain’t got the time:  Don’t call me names and yell like a lunatic when I’m trying to have a discussion with you.

Young Woman Holding Clock And Pointing at a mall

Leave a Reply

